Odin Dark: 25 Sun’s Dawn, DA 125

I am extremely grateful for Xenareous and Halros letting me, move in with them, I know they did not have to let me stay with them. I am glad they were wedded, although I am a little confused about the ceremony, I wonder if it is exclusive to half-elves. Honestly, I feel rather useless, most of the time I stay in the house. I think I am going to try to find a job in one of the tea shops, around the marketplace. I think it might be beneficial if I can bring some kind of income to the household, however small, and honestly, I do not want to intrude on them. Eventually, I will need to make it to the sparring arena, I have not practiced any of the forms or styles since we have arrived in the city. My sword arm is getting agitated. I am a little trepidatious about traveling around the city at night, because, we do not live in the best of neighborhoods, and I’ll need to show some restraint in tapping into my abilities. I could have sworn, I saw an inquisitor walking through the marketplace last Turdas. I might need to stay at home, for the next couple of days. I really do not want to go back to Principum again or get conscripted back into the army.

Leave a Reply

